Anjola 2Miss Anjola Akerele of St. Saviours, Ikoyi – Lagos who clinched the third position (primary category) in the just concluded Rising Star Writing Competition, was today presented with her award by the organizers of the writing competition, The Writers Corner, Lagos. The event took place at the Assembly Hall of St. Saviours, Ikoyi in the presence of her head teacher, teachers, parents and co-pupils. The award was presented to Miss Akerele by Mr. Derrick Osondu, marketing manager of Greenlife Pharmaceuticals who sponsored the writing competition and Imma Eke Jemihe of Bolloré Africa Logistics, Lagos.  Miss Akerele was presented with a Certificate, HP laptop, Bluegate UPS and books.

The presentation was the third in a series of award-presentations recently embarked upon by the organizers of the competition.  The first in the series was at Corona School, Lagos where Charlotte Okulaja (First Prize winner in the Junior Category), Folashayo Olaniyan and Masturat Tantoluwa Layonu (both Special Mention awardees) received their prizes. The second was at Starville College, Abuja where Nancy Okoh received the First prize (Senior Category) and Tracy Dominic received her Special mention prize.

Anjola 1

L-R: Ike Ezzugwu, Anjola Akerele, Mr. Derrick Osondu and Imma Eke Jemihe, presenting the award.

Anjola 3

L-R: Miss Akinseye, Mrs. Ibekwe (Deputy HT), Anjola Akerele (Prize-winner), Mrs. Akerele (Anjola’s mum) and Mrs Odepe.

The comprehensive result earlier released by the Writers Corner CEO, Uche Udoji (Mrs.) showed that Charlotte Okulaja of Corona School, Ikoyi – Lagos won the first prize in the primary category, the second and third positions in that category went to Vincent Essien of Fountain School, Surulere, Lagos and the Anjola Akerele of St. Saviours, Ikoyi – Lagos respectively. According to Mrs. Udoji, in the secondary category, Nancy Okoh of Starville College, Abuja won the first prize; Osagiede Mabel Osagie of Valuespring College, Okota, Lagos won the second prize while the third positions went to Hatesin Ugokwe of Evangel Comprehensive College, Asaba State.


Mrs. Udoji released the names of “Honourable Mentions” as: Tracy Dominic – Starville School Abuja; Onyekwelu Prince – Winners International School Nkpor; Folashayo Olaniyan – Corona School Ikoyi; Precious Ugokwe – Phenom Premier Language School, Asaba; Ifunanya Vivian Ojialor – Seed Trinity School Okota –Lagos;  Chiwuzie Chukwuemeka Godswill – Universal Messiah Schools- Lagos; Masturat Tantoluwa Layonu – Corona School, Ikoyi; Moyinoluwa Adefuye – Sparking Minds Edu-Center, Ilupeju-Lagos; Favour Lawrence – Seed of Knowledge School Okota, Lagos; Fortune Bernard – Valuespring College, Okota-Lagos and Eyimofe Jemerigbe – Greenspring School, Ilupeju – Lagos. “Winners of Honourable Mention  were rewarded with a UPS, books and a certificate each”, Udoji said.

Uche Udoji


Assembly session going on….


From Nowchild Blog: Congratulations Anjola!!!